Make a contribution

Tyrolean companies are searching for innovative solutions in collaboration with startups from Europe and beyond.

How it works

Innovation secures competitive advantage

Two Tyrolean corporations are looking for innovative startups worldwide to stay ahead in technological advancements

The scouting of startups is based on search fields

Our industry partners formulate their specific challenges. Based on these we are searching for startups worldwide. In a matching-event startups have the chance to pitch their solutions of the challenges. This year’s challenges are in the areas of big data analytics, new work, sustainable transportation as well as measurement in extreme environmental conditions

Agenda for S4I 2021

Tuesday, 29 September 202

For Corporates: Kick-off Event

Tuesday, 29 September 202

Wednesday, 9 December 2020

For Corporates: Deep Dive-Workshop

Wednesday, 9 December 2020

Monday, 1 March 2021

For Startups: Start of Scouting phase

Monday, 1 March 2021

Thursday, 22 April 2021

For Startups: Application-Deadline

Thursday, 22 April 2021

Tuesday, 27 April 2021

For Corporates: Preparation Workshop

Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Wednesday, 5 May 2021

For Startups: Selected startups invited to the Online-Pitching event will be informed

Wednesday, 5 May 2021

Wednesday, 12 May 2021

For Startups: Pitch Preparation

Wednesday, 12 May 2021

Monday, 17 & Tuesday, 18 May 2021

For Startups & Corporates: Online-Pitching event

Monday, 17 & Tuesday, 18 May 2021

Tuesday, 15 & Wednesday, 16 June 2021

For Startups & Corporates: Live-Pitching event

Tuesday, 15 & Wednesday, 16 June 2021

Tuesday, 6 July 2021

For Corporates: Feedback & Closing

Tuesday, 6 July 2021

Challenges for S4I 2021 will be online from Monday, 1 March 2021

View challenges from past years